Dufferin Public School basketball playoffs

April 15, 2015   ·   0 Comments

The local 60 game Round Robin schedule results have shown very close games in seeding for this year’s Dufferin public school playoffs.

The quarterfinals are the week of April 13–17, with the playoff format being single-elimination or “one & done”.

In the Girls’ A Pool, three teams are looking very strong.

Laurelwood’s Lady Lightning bring a perfect 4-0 record earning them the #1 seed and a bye to the semis.

Close behind are the #2 seeded Princess Margaret Mustangs and the #3 seed Montgomery Village Vipers – these two teams also achieving prime 4-0 records.

In Girls’ A Pool, the quarterfinals pit PMPS Mustangs vs Island Lake’s Lakers, MVPS Vipers vs. Mono-Amaranth’s Eagles, and Spencer Avenue’s Lady Stallions vs. Princess Elizabeth’s Pandas.

For Boys’ A Pool, two teams bring flawless 4-0 results, the #1 seed with a bye MVPS Vipers and the #2 seeded Glenbrook ES Grizzlies with a highly competitive group of five schools following closely behind, each with strong 3-1 records; Credit Meadows Cobras, ILPS Lakers, MAPS Eagles, Primrose ES Pumas, and Parkinson Centennial’s Panthers.  The quarters feature the following matchups: GES Grizzlies vs. PCPS Panthers, CMES Cobras vs. PES Pumas, and ILPS Lakers vs. MAPS Eagles.

In Girls’ B Pool action, the following teams face off: Hyland Heights’s Hawks vs. PCPS .

Panthers, Grand Valley’s Gators vs. East Garafraxa’s Raiders, CMES Cobras vs. GES Grizzlies, and Centennial Hylands’s Huskies vs. PEPS Pandas.  Rounding out the tournament will be the Boys’ B Pool with LES Lightning vs. PEPS Pandas, SAES Stallions vs. HHES Hawks, CHES Huskies vs. GVPS Gators, and PMPS Mustangs vs EGPS Raiders.

Each of the four pools will have their ‘Final Four’ playoff semifinals the week of April 20 to 23, and the championships will be held the evening of May 5, at Westside Secondary School in Orangeville.

Readers Comments (0)

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.